The latest from UTA Radio Sports

Veritex Bank Championship

Written by UTA Radio Sports on Tuesday, April 25, 2023

Zack Fischer

by James Lutrull

UTA alum Zach Fischer made his Arlington return to play in the Veritex Bank Championship 10 years after graduation.

Read More


Softball Champs

Written by UTA Radio Sports on Wednesday, May 29, 2019

Softball Trophy

UTA Softball won its first-ever National Invitational Softball Championship, defeating Iowa State in Colorado. Aileen Garcia snagged postseason MVP honors, while Laura Curry received an Honorable Mention for the 2019 NCAA Softball America All-American voting.

UTA Radio on Facebook

Twitter Feed

UTA News